Videos

Official Release Date - 5/10/18

Official release 4/13/2018

Reviews

 

The Real Story with Carolee Rainey 

Let's get acquainted, shall we? 

By Jennifer Perez, Patch Poster | May 9, 2018 5:46 pm ET

 Carolee Rainey is an ambitious musician, who constantly draws our attention with her intriguing videos and in-depth songwriting. Hailing from New York City, the artist has been capturing the attention of our ears as she enlightens and delightens with every song she touches. Her new single and video for "Deal with the Devil" has instantly become a favorite; prominently putting her on our radar. We had the chance to catch up with Rainey to dig a bit deeper into her musical world....

 https://patch.com/new-york/new-york-city/real-story-carolee-rainey

May 5th, 2018

Hey everyone! Super excited to share with you that in our first week of our radio campaign with the outstanding Planetary Group, the 'FEEL FEARLESS EP' just grabbed an Official Add from WESS in East Stroudsberg, PA. A huge thank you to @90.3 FM WESS An Official Add is a mark of distinction a Music Director can give a record in its first week at radio to signify that it was one of their favorite releases from the week. Keep rockin it in East Stroudsberg, PA! 

In other news, we received reports that the record was added to the rotations and/or libraries of WUEV-FM (Evansville) in Evansville, IN; KLPI 89.1 FM in Ruston, LA; KTCV Aascher Schnooke Nidderau e.V. in Kennewick, WA; Met Radio in Denver, CO; KWCW 90.5 FM in Walla Walla, WA; WIIT in Chicago, IL; KRUX 91.5 FM in Las Cruces, NM; WDCV-FM The Voice of Dickinson College in Carlisle, PA; CHSR-FM in Frederickton, NB; WIDR fm in Kalamazoo, MI; WWUH in West Hartford, CT; and KBBI AM 890 in Homer, AK, among others. A tremendous thank you to all these stations for supporting my music!

MODERN MYSTERY 

04.27.18 

by Jane Lambert 

CAROLEE RAINEY SHARES IMPRESSIVE NEW ALBUM, OUT TODAY!

 Carolee Rainey shares for gorgeous new record with us today entitled “Feel Fearless”. The buzzworthy songstress who has been garnering attention with elegant singles and videos, delights on the newest release which surprises at every corner. 

Elegantly crafted she brings her vision to life song after song, with each as enticing as the next. A couple of my favorite tracks from the album include the critically-acclaimed single “Empower,” and “Mystic Rose,” the opening track which brings the essence of the release to life from the start. 

Throughout the record it is evident that her heart and soul is poured into the songs. She skillfully crafts each piece as her journey comes to life within every story. With haunting and gorgeous instrumentation, all of the selections blend perfectly. An artist to be on the lookout for this year, this is only the beginning for Carolee Rainey. Her prominent release “Feel Fearless” is out today.

 

MODERN MYSTERY 

04.13.18 

by Jane Lambert 

VIDEO VOYEUR: 3QS WITH CAROLEE RAINEY 

Carolee Rainey’s refreshing new video for “Deal with the Devil” hits the world today. The piece released appropriately on Friday the 13th is just the beginning for the buzzworthy artist. Blending elements of Americana and Folk the video fits the track like a glove. With a haunting undertone that is laced throughout the song and video itself ....   https://modernmysteryblog.com/2018/04/13/video-voyeur-3qs-with-carolee-rainey/

 

 

MODERN MYSTERY 

03.23.18 

by Jane Lambert 

CAROLEE RAINEY IS A DELIGHT ON NEW SINGLE 

Carolee Rainey has just unveiled her new track “Empower,” a bold piece for the artist. Her heaven-scent vocals are a breath of fresh air as the stunning track tells a deeper story behind it. For a good amount of time, Carolee did a bit of soul searching into other artistic fields as she stepped away from music. Inspired by a Rickie Lee Jones concert, she rediscovered her passion and love for writing and performing music in a whole new way. The result of her comeback is “Empower,” which proves she is stronger than ever. Penning an impressive 80 songs in the span of 6 months, Carolee is a woman of many ambitions. The result is a captivating single that is the warm-up to 2-mini albums she will release over 2018. We are eager to hear what Carolee Rainey has to offer up next…our ears are delighted!

A huge thank you for the gracious review of my first single "Empower" from Independent Artist Buzz!

A huge thank you for the gracious review of my first single "Empower" from Independent Artist Buzz!