Videos

Official release date 11/8/2018

Official Release Date - 5/10/18

Official release 4/13/2018

Reviews

celebs fans 

 November 8, 2018

Carolee Rainey releases a powerful beautiful song 'You Matter' in the midst of voting

http://celebsfans.com/music/fcarolee-rainey-releases-a-power-beautiful-song-you-matter-in-the-midst-of-voting/

 

 

 

WOMEN OF SUBSTANCE

Episode #876

Thrilled to share with y'all that my tune 'You Matter' is featured today on Women of Substance Podcast #876 http://breenoble.libsyn.com/876-music-by-estella-dawn-kay-miracle-carolee-rainey-tess-goodwin-livia-pye-raina-krangle-josi-davis-belladeb-sirens-sky-rosey

SOUND OF NOW

REVIEW: Carolee Rainey 'You Matter'

In her latest song 'You Matter' the highly-gifted Carolee Rainey showcases to us just...... https://soundofnow.co.uk/post/179692543870/review-carolee-rainey-you-matter

TWIST ONLINE

Carolee Rainey talks about her new single "Deeper Than The Ocean"

http://www.twistonline.net/carolee-rainey-talks-about-her-new-single-deeper-than-the-ocean/

FRESH out of the BOOTH

Thank you so much to Noah Penza for this very thoughtful review of my single 'Deeper Than The Ocean.'

https://www.freshoutofthebooth.com/single-post/2018/09/17/Carolee-Rainey-releases-her-single-%E2%80%9CDeeper-Than-The-Ocean%E2%80%9D-Interview

 

KURRENT MUSIC 

INTRODUCING 

CAROLEE RAINEY 

BY CARRIELOWELL 

Posted in Kurrent Music on June 29, 2018 

Carolee Rainey has set the tone again with yet another beautifully done song and video. Bringing her latest "Mystic Rose" video, it shows Rainey in her truest form as she proves her staying power immediately. Her passion brings her lyrical genius to life as the black and white video helps to set the tone. Discover Carolee Rainey's "Mystic Rose," and discover your new favorite artist.

 

The Journal of Roots Music

NO DEPRESSION

BY EMILY HINDE  
JUNE 28, 2018

Carolee Rainey Shares "Mystic Rose"       

 Carolee Rainey delights our ears with her latest piece "Mystic Rose." The artist who has been making a prominent name for herself shows no sign of slowing down. On the track she comes into her own with a bold energy you will not soon forget. Her heavenly voice let's her free spirit shine through. The heartfelt instrumentation takes the song to another level as she goes above and beyond to impress...and it's working.

 

NEWS AND INTERVIEWS

Carolee Rainey Impresses with her Album ‘Feel Fearless’ 

JUNE 15, 2018 • •ALBUMS 

We love good music and spare no opportunity of listening and reviewing any latest release. And the most recent one we came across is ‘Feel Fearless’ by Carolee Rainey. Rainey is exceptionally talented singer and songwriter. Before moving on to the album let’s have an insight of her career till date. 

In an earlier lifetime of performing, Rainey did a lot of busking, playing bars, hotels and cruise ships. There were publishing deals, almost record deals, voiceovers in movies and a job as A&R for Atlantic Nashville in LA. Eventually, the tides changed, and Rainey found herself immersed in a life of painting and photography, exploring the solitude and realness of a painters life. 

After a friend took her to a Rickie Lee Jones concert, Rainey found herself transformed by the performance, and immediately began writing her own songs. “It was the next stop on the train for me” she says. Tight backing musicians create magnetic listenable support to Rainey, including Doug Yowell, Richard Hammond, Thad DeBrock, Everett Bradley and Clifford Carter on acoustic piano and keys. The EP was produced by Grammy and Emmy award winning producer Robert L. Smith at Defy Recordings and Avatar Studios. She asks that listeners tune in to her songs because “they’ve got life, wisdom and lightness even if they can get lonely and dark.” 

Now coming back to the album it self. It’s a 6 track album. Even though all the 6 tracks are beautifully done but the one that impressed me so much is “Mystic Rose”. The song starts with a melodious and engaging tone. You will feel compelled to listen to the track. One thing you will feel not only in this track but throughout the album is dynamic and inspiring voice of Rainey and particularly in this track it also has a strong vocal projection. And the variation of her vocals makes it more interesting and appealing. 

The next track that impressed me is “Feel”. The track is simply done and not overly complex. The chorus is impressive, the pitch range varies, making it rich and engaging. Overall the Album definitely is professional and creative. We find it extremely good and the singer has talent and the music, lyrics and production everything has been done exceptionally well throughout this album. I would say listening to the music was a real entertainment and I am sure you would put it to repeat mode. 

For more information and updates you can follow her on 

https://www.facebook.com/CaroleeRaineyTunes/

EthnoCloud says Carolee Rainey is on fire with her gorgeous new release, 'Feel Fearless'

 June 6, 2018

by Jeremy Davis


Feeling Fearless with Carolee Rainey 
new June 06/07/18, 2018 Feeling Fearless with Carolee Rainey 
Carolee Rainey is on fire with her gorgeous new release, "Feel Fearless." The songstress who has been making waves with her transformative new songs, enlightens our ears from start to finish. Taking a break from music for a number of years, Rainey is back and better than ever with a string of successful singles, including standout piece "Deal with the Devil," which struck our ears from the start. 

Stream the EP here: 
https://soundcloud.com/caroleerainey/sets/feel-fearless-1 

In an earlier lifetime of performing, Rainey did a lot of busking, playing bars, hotels and cruise ships. There were publishing deals, almost record deals, voiceovers in movies and a job as A&R for Atlantic Nashville in LA. Eventually, the tides changed, and Rainey found herself immersed in a life of painting and photography, exploring the solitude and realness of a painters life.

DANCING ABOUT ARCHITECTURE Gives Carolee's 'Feel Fearless' EP Its First Full Length Stellar Review!!    

 https://dancingaboutarchitecture.info/2018/05/27/feel-fearless-carolee-rainey-reviewed-by-dave-franklin/

June 4, 2018 

 by Dave Franklin 

Guest Artist Live Interview/Performance On 103.3 FM WXOJ-LP With Rick Haggerty

June 3, 2018 

 (Please click on the link and enjoy the show!)    https://archive.org/details/KickinIt6318.CaroleeRaineyPerformance

 

VENTS MAGAZINE Features Carolee in an Intimate Artist Interview...

 by Vents • May 30, 2018

(Read here)...    https://ventsmagazine.com/2018/05/29/interview-carolee-rainey/

SKOPE MAGAZINE Presents ‘Feel Fearless’ EP 

by Skope • May 23, 2018 

“Evoking comparisons with Stevie Nicks the songs on her potent debut mini-album reflect inspirational and empowering messages lyrically. The music is solid, strongly singable, and will delightfully lodge... 

 https://skopemag.com/2018/05/23/carolee-rainey-presents-feel-fearless-ep

 

The Real Story with Carolee Rainey 

Let's get acquainted, shall we? 

By Jennifer Perez, Patch Poster | May 9, 2018 5:46 pm ET

 Carolee Rainey is an ambitious musician, who constantly draws our attention with her intriguing videos and in-depth songwriting. Hailing from New York City, the artist has been capturing the attention of our ears as she enlightens and delightens with every song she touches. Her new single and video for "Deal with the Devil" has instantly become a favorite; prominently putting her on our radar. We had the chance to catch up with Rainey to dig a bit deeper into her musical world....

 https://patch.com/new-york/new-york-city/real-story-carolee-rainey

MODERN MYSTERY 

04.27.18 

by Jane Lambert 

CAROLEE RAINEY SHARES IMPRESSIVE NEW ALBUM, OUT TODAY!

 Carolee Rainey shares for gorgeous new record with us today entitled “Feel Fearless”. The buzzworthy songstress who has been garnering attention with elegant singles and videos, delights on the newest release which surprises at every corner. 

Elegantly crafted she brings her vision to life song after song, with each as enticing as the next. A couple of my favorite tracks from the album include the critically-acclaimed single “Empower,” and “Mystic Rose,” the opening track which brings the essence of the release to life from the start. 

Throughout the record it is evident that her heart and soul is poured into the songs. She skillfully crafts each piece as her journey comes to life within every story. With haunting and gorgeous instrumentation, all of the selections blend perfectly. An artist to be on the lookout for this year, this is only the beginning for Carolee Rainey. Her prominent release “Feel Fearless” is out today.

May 5th, 2018

Hey everyone! Super excited to share with you that in our first week of our radio campaign with the outstanding Planetary Group, the 'FEEL FEARLESS EP' just grabbed an Official Add from WESS in East Stroudsberg, PA. A huge thank you to @90.3 FM WESS An Official Add is a mark of distinction a Music Director can give a record in its first week at radio to signify that it was one of their favorite releases from the week. Keep rockin it in East Stroudsberg, PA! 

In other news, we received reports that the record was added to the rotations and/or libraries of WUEV-FM (Evansville) in Evansville, IN; KLPI 89.1 FM in Ruston, LA; KTCV Aascher Schnooke Nidderau e.V. in Kennewick, WA; Met Radio in Denver, CO; KWCW 90.5 FM in Walla Walla, WA; WIIT in Chicago, IL; KRUX 91.5 FM in Las Cruces, NM; WDCV-FM The Voice of Dickinson College in Carlisle, PA; CHSR-FM in Frederickton, NB; WIDR fm in Kalamazoo, MI; WWUH in West Hartford, CT; and KBBI AM 890 in Homer, AK, among others. A tremendous thank you to all these stations for supporting my music!

 

MODERN MYSTERY 

04.13.18 

by Jane Lambert 

VIDEO VOYEUR: 3QS WITH CAROLEE RAINEY 

Carolee Rainey’s refreshing new video for “Deal with the Devil” hits the world today. The piece released appropriately on Friday the 13th is just the beginning for the buzzworthy artist. Blending elements of Americana and Folk the video fits the track like a glove. With a haunting undertone that is laced throughout the song and video itself ....   https://modernmysteryblog.com/2018/04/13/video-voyeur-3qs-with-carolee-rainey/

 

 

MODERN MYSTERY 

03.23.18 

by Jane Lambert 

CAROLEE RAINEY IS A DELIGHT ON NEW SINGLE 

Carolee Rainey has just unveiled her new track “Empower,” a bold piece for the artist. Her heaven-scent vocals are a breath of fresh air as the stunning track tells a deeper story behind it. For a good amount of time, Carolee did a bit of soul searching into other artistic fields as she stepped away from music. Inspired by a Rickie Lee Jones concert, she rediscovered her passion and love for writing and performing music in a whole new way. The result of her comeback is “Empower,” which proves she is stronger than ever. Penning an impressive 80 songs in the span of 6 months, Carolee is a woman of many ambitions. The result is a captivating single that is the warm-up to 2-mini albums she will release over 2018. We are eager to hear what Carolee Rainey has to offer up next…our ears are delighted!

A huge thank you for the gracious review of my first single "Empower" from Independent Artist Buzz!

A huge thank you for the gracious review of my first single "Empower" from Independent Artist Buzz!